What are examples of whole grains?

According to Choose My Plate dot gov, Whole grains contain the entire grain kernel ― the bran, germ, and endosperm. Examples of whole grains include: whole-wheat flour, bulgur (cracked wheat), oatmeal, whole cornmeal, and brown rice. Refined grains have been milled, removing the bran and germ.