Where did the meijers live?

Founded in 1934 as a supermarket chain, Meijer is credited with pioneering the modern supercenter concept in 1962. About half of the company's 253 stores are located in Michigan, with the other half in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio, and Wisconsin.