How often should you water a poinsettia plant?

You should water your poinsettias whenever the soil feels dry to the touch, about once per week.

---

In your home, put the poinsettia in a well lighted area away from drafts and heat vents. Water the poinsettia when the pot becomes lightweight or when the soil becomes dry to the touch, about once a week. Water the plant thoroughly in a sink, letting it drain, before putting it back where it was.