How many people can shake their eyes?

Eye shaking, a rapid side to side movement of the eyes, is called nystagmus. If it is involuntary, it can be a sign of eye or inner ear problems and should be evaluated by a doctor. It's estimated that about 8% of people are capable of voluntary nystagmus