Are beets a superfood?

Yes. Beets are dense with nutrients, including potassium, betaine, magnesium, folate, and Vitamin C and a good dose of nitrates.

---

Beets are super-healthy and often referred to as a Superfood. Beets are dense with nutrients, including potassium, betaine, magnesium, folate, and Vitamin C and a good dose of nitrates.