How fast do you have to go to time travel?

Theoretically, one would have to go faster than the speed of light, or roughly 186,000 miles per second, or just under 300,000 kilometers per second in order to make time appear to stand still for you, but this theory is hotly debated since there is no conceivable method for reaching this speed.