Who is the shortest n. b. a. player in n. b. a. history?

Tyrone Curtis "Muggsy" Bogues is the shortest player ever to play in the National Basketball Association. The 5 ft 3 in Bogues played point guard for four teams during his 14-season career in the NBA from 1987 to 2001.

---

The shortest basketball player in NBA history is, at 160 centimetres (5 ft 3 inches), Tyrone Curtis "Muggsy" Bogues, retired American basketball player.

---

Muggsy Bogues is the shortest NBA record to date. He stands 5ft 3in.