How long do turtles survive?

Turtles and tortoises are some of the most long-lived members of the reptile family. Even small species that are typically kept as pets, like box turtles and terrapins, live between 30 and 40 years if they're kept healthy. Larger species such as sea turtles are estimated to live about 80 years.