Who said one small step for man?

Neil Armstrong, the first person to walk on the moon, is known to have said, “That’s one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind”.

---

Astronaut Neil Alden Armstrong is the author of the quote. However, according to Neil, his specific words were, “One small step for A man.” The radio was sporadic and missed the A.