What does d. c. in washington d. c. mean?

District of Columbia

---

Washington, D.C., D.C. in full District of Columbia, city and capital of the United States of America.

---

Washington DC is the capital city of the United States of America (USA). "D.C." stands for the "District of Columbia" which is the federal district containing the city of Washington