How many years does it take to travel to pluto?

New Horizons launched on January 19, 2006, and it'll reach Pluto on July 14, 2015. Do a little math and you'll find that it has taken 9 years, 5 months and 25 days. Voyager did the distance between Earth and Pluto in about 12.5 years, although, neither spacecraft actually flew past Pluto.