What kind of wine do you drink with shrimp?

Like other ingredients it depends how the shrimp is cooked. A simple plate of cooked prawns in the shell is different from a spicy thai shrimp curry, but in general shrimps have a delicate flavor. So your wine should act like a squeeze of lemon, which generally points to a white or a crisp rose.