When did dale earnhardt junior retire?

He retired from racing full-time at the end of the 2017 season. But then in 2018, he got back behind the wheel for one more race, the Xfinity Series Go Bowling 250 at Richmond Raceway, where he ultimately finished fourth.

---

Dale Earnhardt Jr. retired from racing full-time at the end of the 2017 season. Though in 2018, he got back behind the wheel for just one more race.

---

Dale Earnhardt Jr retired from nascar racing full-time at the end of the 2017 racing season.