Who is marcia p. johnson?

Marcia P Johnson was an American transgender and gay activist. Johnson was one of the prominent figures at the Stonewall uprising in 1969. Johnson was a founding member of the Gay Liberation Front and the activist group Transvestite Action Revolutionaries.