How do you cook baked potato?

Preheat oven to 350-425. 350 for an hour and a half gives you a fluffy potato, 425 for 45 minutes. Wash potato, dry, and poke small holes to allow steam to escape. A lite coating of your favorite cooking oil, and you can wrap in foil if you wish. Place directly onto oven rack, or use baking rack.