What happened to five nights at freddy's?

Five Nights At Freddy's, a horror game first released in 2014, sets you in a rundown pizza parlor, with goal to survive by tracking the movement of animatronic figures via security cameras. The game has been refreshed with many spin-offs, where it is revealed the restaurant had several murders.