Who is guitarist paul?

Les Paul, real name Lester William Polsfuss, was an American jazz, country, and blues guitarist, songwriter, and inventor. He was one of the pioneers of the solid-body electric guitar, and his prototype, called the Log, served as inspiration for the Gibson Les Paul.