What's the longest word in english history?

Excluding chemical compositions and fictional names, the longest English word that can be found in a dictionary is Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis. It contains 45 letters. The longest non-technical English word is antidisestablishmentarianism with 28 letters.