Are there seagulls in hawaii?

Unlike Hawaii's seabirds, seagulls and pelicans are land-dependent seabirds. They typically do not travel long distances across the sea and tend to stay close to larger land masses. Because Hawaii is thousands of miles away from the mainland US, gulls and pelicans won't be found in Hawaii.