What is a mega tsunami?

Megatsunami (often hyphenated as mega-tsunami, also known as iminami or "wave of purification") is an informal term used by popular media and popular science to describe a very large tsunami-like wave significantly beyond the size reached by tsunamis (typically around 10 meters).