How many former u. s. presidents are still alive?

As of December 14 2018, there are four former United States presidents still alive: Jimmy Carter, Bill Clinton, George W. Bush, and Barack Obama.

---

As of September 14 2019, there are four former United States presidents still alive: Jimmy Carter, Bill Clinton, George W. Bush, and Barack Obama.