What's a bumbo chair?

“Bumbo”, as it is affectionately called, is a one-piece seat that is made entirely of a low density foam. It has a deep seat with a high back and sides, plus there are openings for the legs as well a front support and a safety buckle. The Bumbo Seat is marketed to help babies sit upright.