What is the difference between broccoli and broccoli?

According to masterclass.com: Broccolini is leafier than broccoli but is not as leafy as broccoli rabe. Broccoli and broccolini are both from the same plant species, brassica oleracea. Broccolini is a hybrid of broccoli and Chinese broccoli.