Is there a band called the band?

Yes, The Band was a Canadian-American rock band formed in Toronto, Ontario, in 1967. Four Canadians and one American: Rick Danko (bass guitar, vocals, fiddle), Garth Hudson, Richard Manuel (keyboards,), Robbie Robertson (guitar, vocals), and Levon Helm we’re the members.

---

The Band was a Canadian-American rock band formed in Toronto, Ontario, in 1967. It consisted of Rick Danko, Garth Hudson, Richard Manuel, Robbie Robertson and Levon Helm. The Band combined elements of Americana, folk, rock, jazz, country, and R&B.