What country did the vikings come from?

Most Vikings originated in Scandinavia, among the Norse population of present-day Denmark, Sweden, and Norway. Some of the most famous Vikings were Danes, who established the Danelaw in England.

---

Most Vikings originated in Scandinavia, among the Norse population of present day Denmark, Sweden, and Norway. Some of the most famous Vikings were Danes, who established the Danelaw in England. The Norwegians raided Scotland, and founded Iceland.