Are there owls in australia?

Owls can be found in all parts of the world except Antarctica. Australia is home to eleven species that collectively cover every state and territory. In Australia the 2 main owl genus are Ninox and Tyto. They range in height from 25 cm to 65 cm, and are found from rain forests to open woodlands.