Do mosquito hawks?

A mosquito hawk is actually a crane fly. They may look similar to mosquitos, but they aren’t even in the same family of bugs. They have long legs, skinny bodies and are quite larger than mosquitoes. They do not bite or sting humans or animals but they wreak havoc on your grass.