What's the temperature of the atlantic ocean?

The water temperature in the Atlantic is greatly affected by location, currents, and time of year. The average temperature in the Artic ranges from 28 to 37.7 degrees Fahrenheit (-1.6 to 3.2 C). The average temperature in the Tropics ranges from 80.8 to 84.9 degrees Fahrenheit (27.1 to 29.4 C).