What's the definition of decipher?

Maybe some examples would help. Decipher. She couldn't decipher what he had to be feeling. He'd learn to use the compass better and decipher the symbols. She was able to decipher some of it after all the tests she'd been through. Kiera looked at her, attempting to decipher her warning.

---

To decipher means to solve or to figure out