How long does it take to smoke a duck?

Put the duck into a 225 degree Fahrenheit meat smoker for one or two hours, depending on it's size. Use a small amount of apple or pear wood for the smoke. Duck is ideally eaten medium rare, but if you prefer well done, take them out when the internal temperature reaches 165 degrees.