Which country won the first soccer world cup?

Uruguay won the first soccer world cup by defeating Argentina 4-2.

---

The Uruguay National Football Team, from Uruguay, beat Argentina 4-2, in the 1930 FIFA World Cup, which was the inaugural FIFA World Cup, & took place in Uruguay.