How long do i steep tea?

Most tea experts suggest about 5 to 7 minutes for loose leaf and 3 to 5 minutes if you're using oolong tea bags. Oolong should be heated to just below boiling. You can also allow water to boil and then let it cool for about a minute before adding your tea.