Do you know the green beret song?

The Ballad of the Green Berets was written and sung by Staff Sgt. Barry Sadler. It was a major hit song in 1966. The lyrics were written partly to honor U.S. Army Specialist 5 James Gabriel, Jr., a Special Forces operator and the first native Hawaiian to die in Vietnam