Who are the sugarland skeeters?

Established in 2012 as a member of the independent Atlantic League the Skeeters are set to embark on their debut season as the Triple-A affiliate of the Houston Astros. They are 1 of 3 previously independent entities entering the affiliated ranks in 2021.