Is there a seed inside of a mango?

A mango is a stone fruit produced by tropical trees. The pit may range from about 1/4 to 1/2 the size of the fruit. Inside the pit 1–2 mm (0.039–0.079 in) thick is a thin lining covering a single seed, 4–7 cm (1.6–2.8 in) long. The mango seed is white & oval shaped.