How did the silver war start?

The Civil War started because of uncompromising differences between the free and slave states over the power of the national government to prohibit slavery in the territories that had not yet become states.

---

The Civil War started because some of the southern states did not want to be governed by the federal government. South Carolina attempted to secede from the rest of the country and opened fire on federal troops at Ft. Sumpter.