What's the most common letter in the world?

The top ten most common letters in the Concise Oxford English Dictionary, and the percentage of words they appear in, are: E – 11.1607% A – 8.4966% R – 7.5809% I – 7.5448% O – 7.1635% T – 6.9509% N – 6.6544% S – 5.7351%