What's the time bird?

"The Bird" is a song from The Time's third album,Ice Cream Castle.The song was initially recorded in the studio in 1983 with all instruments by Prince,except guitar,which was performed by Jesse Johnson.This version was replaced by a live recording with the full band at the First Avenue on Oct 4,1983