How do i count macros?

1) Define how many calories you eat (or want to eat) per day. 2) Determine your ideal ratio of carbs, proteins and fats. 3) Multiply your total daily calories by your percentages. 4) Finally, divide your calorie amounts by its calorie-per-gram number of each macronutrient.