How long does it take for wheat to grow?

Wheat is planted in the fall, usually between October and December, and grows over the winter to be harvested in the spring or early summer. Typically it takes about seven to eight months to reach maturity and it creates pretty golden contrast in spring gardens.

---

Winter Wheat is planted in the fall, usually between October and December, and grows over the winter to be harvested in the spring or early summer. Typically it takes about seven to eight months to reach maturity and it creates pretty golden contrast in spring gardens.