What's a korea?

Korea is an area of Asia that is divided into two countries, North Korea and South Korea.

---

Korea is the name of a peninsula in northeast Asia. After a cease-fire ended the Korean War, it was divided into two countries, The People's Democratic Republic of Korea in the north, and the Republic of Korea in the south.