What does a rhinoceros?

Rhinoceroses are large, herbivorous mammals identified by their characteristic horned snouts. The word "rhinoceros" comes from the Greek "rhino" (nose) and "ceros" (horn). They have thick, leathery skin & are herbivores or plant-eaters.