Who is the most famous indian mathematician?

Many consider Srinivasa Ramanujan to be the most famous Indian mathematician. He had almost no formal training in pure mathematics, but went on to make substantial contributions to mathematical analysis, number theory, infinite series, and continued fractions till his death in 1920.