What is the difference between espresso and nespresso?

Nespresso is an appliance that brews coffee and espresso from coffee capsules. Where as an espresso is a concentrated form of coffee brewed with high pressure, hot water and finely ground coffee beans, that is thicker than regular coffee and has a layer of crema on top.