What is the second layer of the atmosphere?

The stratosphere is the second layer of the atmosphere as you go upward from the Earth's surface. Layers of the atmosphere: from highest down to nearest to Earth's surface are: exosphere; thermosphere; mesosphere; stratosphere and troposphere.

---

The stratosphere is the second layer of Earth's atmosphere.