Did babe ruth smoke?

Yes, Babe Ruth was an appreciative cigar smoker. He was pictured with his wife Claire in an ad for White Owl Cigars, and he also launched his own brand, the now defunct Babe Ruth Perfectos.

---

Yes. His hoarseness and many years of smoking cigars and drinking lots of alcohol led his doctors, and the rest of the world, to think that Babe Ruth had cancer in his larynx, the “voice box”. He actually had naso-pharyngeal carcinoma that starts in the back of the nose and mouth.