Can tortoises eat pineapple?

Most species of tortoises cannot safely consume pineapple. Pineapple should therefore not be fed to Mediterranean, Horsefield or African species. However, Some species of tortoise that can safely consume pineapple. Includes tropical species such as Red-foot and Yellow-foot tortoises.