What accident was simon cowell in?

On August 8th 20 20, Simon Cowell was taken to a hospital after falling off his electric bike in the courtyard of his home in Malibu, California. After 6 hours of back surgery and a $112,000.00 new set of teeth he expects to be back on AGT by January 20 21.