When was the last time we had a one term president?

41st U.S. President, George Herbert Walker Bush, was the last one-term president and he served from January 20, 1989 to January 20, 1993. He belonged to the Republican Party. The last one-term president from the Democratic party was 39th President, James Earl Carter Jr.