Are sara gilbert and melissa gilbert sisters?

Gilbert was born Sara Rebecca Abeles in Santa Monica, California, the daughter of Barbara Cowan and Harold Abeles. Both her parents are Jewish.Gilbert has four older half-siblings. Her two siblings on her mother's side, Melissa Gilbert and Jonathan Gilbert, were stars of Little House on the Prairie